CE 21

February 8, 2012 at 2:32 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Last week was CE21. This is the first time I have attended the conference. It was an interesting experience. I enjoyed meeting some really interesting people. I am excited to see the progress we are making towards making CS Principles an AP.

Here is the link to the CE21 presentation of CS Principles. It has been announced that the first AP exam is scheduled to be held in Spring of 2016. That means if all goes well the first AP CS Principles course will be conducted the academic year 2015-2016.  There was a college board presentation on the next steps that will be taken to get ready for the AP CS Principles course offering and testing.

Jan Cuny spoke about CS 10K goal. (Training 10K computer science high school teachers). Here is the link to her talk.

Another hat I wear is I am in the Advisory council for the Computer Science Collaboration Project (CSCP). I went to dinner with Karen Peterson and other members of the group. I really enjoyed myself and learnt a lot of new things.

More about specifics on what I learnt in future blogs…

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The links you cite above (“CE21 presentation of CS Principles” and “Here is the link to her talk”) are not there. Could you provide these/ I’m eager to learn more!

  2. Much thanks!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

